Forthcoming Events

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 15 April 2018, 10.00 am

Informal Worship

Sunday 15 April 2018, 7.00 pm

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 17 April 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 19 April 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 22 April 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 22 April 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

"Gently Does It" Chair Work Out

Monday 23 April 2018, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Unglue stiffness within your muscles. Enhance your breathing. Increase mobility and energy levels. Improve balance and posture. Increase your confidence.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Fitness Pilates

Wednesday 25 April 2018, 6.00 pm to 6.55 pm

Pilates is suitable for all fitness levels and ages.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 26 April 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Youth Group

Friday 27 April 2018, 6.00 pm

Members only.

Mandy Palmer 07821 626121

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 29 April 2018, 10.00 am

"Gently Does It" Chair Work Out

Monday 30 April 2018, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Unglue stiffness within your muscles. Enhance your breathing. Increase mobility and energy levels. Improve balance and posture. Increase your confidence.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 1 May 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Fitness Pilates

Wednesday 2 May 2018, 6.00 pm to 6.55 pm

Pilates is suitable for all fitness levels and ages.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Prayer Group

Wednesday 2 May 2018, 7.15 pm

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 3 May 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 3 May 2018, 11.00 am to 12 noon

Meet for coffee and chat.

Venue: Community Centre.

All Age Service

Sunday 6 May 2018, 10.00 am

Holy Communion

Sunday 6 May 2018, 11.15 am

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Fitness Pilates

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 6.00 pm to 6.55 pm

Pilates is suitable for all fitness levels and ages.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 10 May 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Hampton Court Housegroup

Thursday 10 May 2018, 7.45 pm

Venue: 5 Hampton Court.

Maurice Unsworth (01253) 711335

Messy Church

Saturday 12 May 2018, 4.00 pm to 6.30 pm

A themed activity session including lots of craft, small worship and a hot sit-down meal, for families with children.

Venue: Community Centre.

Kath Asquith (01253) 367768

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 13 May 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 13 May 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

"Gently Does It" Chair Work Out

Monday 14 May 2018, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Unglue stiffness within your muscles. Enhance your breathing. Increase mobility and energy levels. Improve balance and posture. Increase your confidence.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 15 May 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Fitness Pilates

Wednesday 16 May 2018, 6.00 pm to 6.55 pm

Pilates is suitable for all fitness levels and ages.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 17 May 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Youth Group

Friday 18 May 2018, 6.00 pm

Members only.

Mandy Palmer 07821 626121

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 20 May 2018, 10.00 am

Pentecost Walk of Witness

Sunday 20 May 2018, 3.00 pm

St Thomas's Church is organising a walk of witness. Starting near St Anne's pier, it will continue to Fairhaven Lake where at 4.00pm there will be worship supported by a music group. Bring a picnic to have afterwards! View the event details

Informal Worship

Sunday 20 May 2018, 7.00 pm

"Gently Does It" Chair Work Out

Monday 21 May 2018, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Unglue stiffness within your muscles. Enhance your breathing. Increase mobility and energy levels. Improve balance and posture. Increase your confidence.

Admission: £5, donated to church funds.

Debbie Wood 07962 175263

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 24 May 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 27 May 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 27 May 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 31 May 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 3 June 2018, 10.00 am

Holy Communion

Sunday 3 June 2018, 11.15 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 5 June 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

New To You Sale

Wednesday 6 June 2018, 10.00 am to 4.00 pm

Clothes - Bric à Brac - Books.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Venue: Community Centre.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 6 June 2018, 7.15 pm

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

New To You Sale

Thursday 7 June 2018, 10.00 am to 1.00 pm

Clothes - Bric à Brac - Books.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Venue: Community Centre.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 7 June 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 7 June 2018, 11.00 am to 12 noon

Meet for coffee and chat.

Venue: Community Centre.

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 10 June 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 10 June 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 13 June 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 14 June 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 17 June 2018, 10.00 am

Informal Worship

Sunday 17 June 2018, 7.00 pm

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 19 June 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 21 June 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Lay Partnership of Churches Together in St Anne's

Friday 22 June 2018, 7.30 pm

Venue: United Reformed Church, St George's Road.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 24 June 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 24 June 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 28 June 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 1 July 2018, 10.00 am

Holy Communion

Sunday 1 July 2018, 11.15 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 3 July 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 4 July 2018, 7.15 pm

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 5 July 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 5 July 2018, 11.00 am to 12 noon

Meet for coffee and chat.

Venue: Community Centre.

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 8 July 2018, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 8 July 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 11 July 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 12 July 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Messy Church

Saturday 14 July 2018, 4.00 pm to 6.30 pm

A themed activity session including lots of craft, small worship and a hot sit-down meal, for families with children.

Venue: Community Centre.

Kath Asquith (01253) 367768

Parish Communion (choral)

Sunday 15 July 2018, 10.00 am

Informal Worship

Sunday 15 July 2018, 7.00 pm

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 17 July 2018, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Venue: Community Centre.

Mid-week Holy Communion

Thursday 19 July 2018, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Summer Fair

Saturday 21 July 2018, 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm

Games, Stalls and Refreshments.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Compline

Sunday 22 July 2018, 7.00 pm

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 8 August 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 12 September 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Messy Church

Saturday 15 September 2018, 4.00 pm to 6.30 pm

A themed activity session including lots of craft, small worship and a hot sit-down meal, for families with children.

Venue: Community Centre.

Kath Asquith (01253) 367768

Quiz Night

Saturday 6 October 2018, 7.00 pm

Refreshments: Supper included.

Venue: Community Centre.

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 10 October 2018, 2.30 pm

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

New To You Sale

Wednesday 24 October 2018, 10.00 am

Clothes - Bric à Brac - Books.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Venue: Community Centre.

New To You Sale

Thursday 25 October 2018, 10.00 am to 1.00 pm

Clothes - Bric à Brac - Books.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Venue: Community Centre.

Messy Church

Saturday 17 November 2018, 4.00 pm to 6.30 pm

A themed activity session including lots of craft, small worship and a hot sit-down meal, for families with children.

Venue: Community Centre.

Kath Asquith (01253) 367768

Christmas Fair

Saturday 24 November 2018, 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm

Games, Stalls and Refreshments.

Refreshments: Light refreshments available.

Venue: Community Centre.