Forthcoming Events

Sunday 29 January 2023, 10.30 am

Kept as Candlemas

Parish Communion

Monday 30 January 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 30 January 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 1 February 2023

Commissioning service for Mrs Lindsay Walton as new head teacher of St Thomas's School

Wednesday 1 February 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 1 February 2023, 7.30 pm

St Thomas's House Group

To encourage each other in the faith, deepen our understanding of the Bible, help us to progress in discipleship and to enjoy each other's company.

Held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Thursday 2 February 2023, 10.30 am

Feast of the Presentation

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 5 February 2023, 10.30 am

Education Sunday

Morning Worship for Education Sunday

St Thomas's School present.

Sunday 5 February 2023, 7.00 pm

Education Sunday

Holy Communion (said)

Monday 6 February 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 6 February 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 8 February 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 9 February 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 12 February 2023, 10.30 am

The Second Sunday before Lent

Parish Communion

Sunday 12 February 2023, 7.00 pm

The Second Sunday before Lent

Compline

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Monday 13 February 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 13 February 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 15 February 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 16 February 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 19 February 2023, 10.30 am

The Sunday next before Lent

Parish Communion

Followed by a Service of Prayer and Healing after a break for coffee.

Monday 20 February 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 20 February 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 22 February 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 22 February 2023, 7.30 pm

Ash Wednesday

Holy Communion with imposition of ashes

Thursday 23 February 2023, 10.30 am

The beginning of Lent

Holy Communion (said)

Friday 24 February 2023, 10.00 am to 11.30 am

Bereavement Group: New Start

Our group provides a safe environment for you to come along for a cup of tea and be in the company of others who understand grief.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

The group meets on the last Friday of every month.

Cath Ide 07494 773406

Friday 24 February 2023, 7.00 pm to 9.00 pm

Youth Group

Taking place on the last Friday of each month for children who are in Y6, Y7 and Y8.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Cath Ide 07876 681334

Sunday 26 February 2023, 10.30 am

The First Sunday of Lent

Parish Communion

Sunday 26 February 2023, 7.00 pm

The First Sunday of Lent

Compline

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Monday 27 February 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 27 February 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 1 March 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 1 March 2023, 7.30 pm

St Thomas's House Group

To encourage each other in the faith, deepen our understanding of the Bible, help us to progress in discipleship and to enjoy each other's company.

Held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Thursday 2 March 2023, 10.30 am

St Chad

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 5 March 2023, 10.30 am

The Second Sunday of Lent

Parish Communion

Monday 6 March 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 6 March 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 8 March 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 9 March 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 12 March 2023, 10.30 am

The Third Sunday of Lent

Parish Communion

Sunday 12 March 2023, 7.00 pm

The Third Sunday of Lent

Compline

A short said service for the evening which lasts about 15 to 20 minutes. It provides a time for quiet reflection to round off the day.

Monday 13 March 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 13 March 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 15 March 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 16 March 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 19 March 2023, 10.30 am

Mothering Sunday

Parish Communion

Monday 20 March 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 20 March 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 22 March 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 23 March 2023, 10.30 am

The Annuciation

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 26 March 2023, 10.30 am

Passion Sunday

Holy Baptism

Sunday 26 March 2023, 7.00 pm

Passion Sunday

Holy Communion (said)

Monday 27 March 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 27 March 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 29 March 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Thursday 30 March 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Friday 31 March 2023, 10.00 am to 11.30 am

Bereavement Group: New Start

Our group provides a safe environment for you to come along for a cup of tea and be in the company of others who understand grief.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

The group meets on the last Friday of every month.

Cath Ide 07494 773406

Friday 31 March 2023, 7.00 pm to 9.00 pm

Youth Group

Taking place on the last Friday of each month for children who are in Y6, Y7 and Y8.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Cath Ide 07876 681334

Sunday 2 April 2023, 10.30 am

Palm Sunday

Parish Communion

Monday 3 April 2023, 11.30 am to 12.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Monday 3 April 2023, 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm

Chair Fitness Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 5 April 2023, 10.30 am

The Wednesday in Holy Week

Holy Communion (said)

Wednesday 5 April 2023, 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm

Fitness Pilates Exercise Session

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Admission: £6.

07962 175263

Wednesday 5 April 2023, 7.30 pm

St Thomas's House Group

To encourage each other in the faith, deepen our understanding of the Bible, help us to progress in discipleship and to enjoy each other's company.

Held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Thursday 6 April 2023, 7.30 pm

Maundy Thursday

Holy Communion (said)

Friday 7 April 2023

Good Friday Procession and Service

Churches are invited to process from their own building, preferably with a cross, to reach St Anne's Square by 12 noon, for a service of witness.

Friday 7 April 2023, 2.00 pm

Good Friday

Tenebrae Service

Saturday 8 April 2023

Easter Eve

Easter Eve Service

Sunday 9 April 2023, 10.30 am

Easter Day

Parish Communion

Thursday 13 April 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 16 April 2023, 10.30 am

Parish Communion

Thursday 20 April 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Saturday 22 April 2023

Quiz Night

These nights are always great fun, so please put the date in your diary.

Venue: Parish Centre.

Further details to follow.

Sunday 23 April 2023, 10.30 am

Parish Communion

Sunday 23 April 2023, 7.00 pm

Compline

Thursday 27 April 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Friday 28 April 2023, 10.00 am to 11.30 am

Bereavement Group: New Start

Our group provides a safe environment for you to come along for a cup of tea and be in the company of others who understand grief.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

The group meets on the last Friday of every month.

Cath Ide 07494 773406

Friday 28 April 2023, 7.00 pm to 9.00 pm

Youth Group

Taking place on the last Friday of each month for children who are in Y6, Y7 and Y8.

Venue: St Thomas's Parish Centre.

Cath Ide 07876 681334

Sunday 30 April 2023, 10.30 am

Parish Communion

Wednesday 3 May 2023, 7.30 pm

St Thomas's House Group

To encourage each other in the faith, deepen our understanding of the Bible, help us to progress in discipleship and to enjoy each other's company.

Held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Thursday 4 May 2023, 10.30 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 28 May 2023

Walk from the Beach Cafe to St Anne's Pier, followed by an ecumenical service in Ashton Gardens

Details to follow.

Saturday 8 July 2023

St Anne's Carnival Weekend

Please join the Churches Together 'walking float,' with banners if possible, in the procession. There will be a Churches Together stall in Ashton Gardens on Saturday 8th July and Sunday 9th July.

The side chapel inside the church is open for private prayer most days between 10.00 am and 4.00 pm. Access is via the small door facing Clifton Drive South.